Embark Restaurant

Quality meals and beverages for you to enjoy


Our location

The Embark Restaurant is located at Sutherland College, Loftus Campus on the 1st Floor, Block A in Pitt Street Loftus.

Open to the public

The Embark Restaurant is a fully-licensed training restaurant for the next generation of chefs and hospitality personnel. Embark is a licensed training restaurant that prepares and serves the finest array of quality meals and beverages for you to enjoy – for a fraction of ordinary restaurant prices. We are open to the public for lunch and dinner on weekdays, during term time.

Reserve your table

Reservations are essential. You can book online, phone 02 9217 5527 or email embark@tafensw.edu.au

Bookings: times and prices

The Embark is a fully-functioning restaurant catering for High Tea and dinner. Bookings are essential. No cash accepted, credit card, EFTPOS and cheques only accepted.

Reservations can be made for the following dates in Semester 1, 2018:

Lunch

Three course meal, complimentary drink on arrival
Location: Embark Restaurant – Loftus TAFE
Time: 12:00 noon – 2:30pm
Price: $30/person

  • Wednesday 16 May 2018
  • Wednesday 23 May 2018
  • Wednesday 30 May 2018
  • Wednesday 6 June 2018
  • Wednesday 13 June 2018
  • Wednesday 20 June 2018

Two Course (Main & Dessert)
Location: Embark restaurant – Loftus TAFE
Time: 12:00 noon – 2:00pm
Price: $20/person
Note: No service of alcohol available at this function

  • Friday 6 April 2018
  • Friday 4 May 2018
  • Friday 18 May 2018
  • Friday 25 May 2018

Dinner 

Three course meal, complimentary drink on arrival
Location: Embark Restaurant – Loftus TAFE
Time: 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Price: $ 35/person

  • Tuesday 13 March 2018
  • Tuesday 3 April 2018
  • Tuesday 10 April 2018
  • Tuesday 1 May 2018
  • Tuesday 8 May 2018
  • Tuesday 15 May 2018
  • Tuesday 22 May 2018
  • Tuesday 5 June 2018
  • Tuesday 12 June 2018
  • Tuesday 19 June 2018

High Teas

A set selection of finger sandwiches and cakes, a complimentary drink on arrival
Location: Sutherland Room – Loftus TAFE
Time: 11:30am – 1:00pm
Price : $25/person

  • Friday 11 May 2018
  • Friday 25 May 2018
  • Friday 8 June 2018
  • Friday 22 June 2018

Group Bookings

We welcome group bookings. If you make a booking for a group larger than  fifteen (15) people, you will be asked to place a deposit of $100.00 by cheque or credit card. Confirm the number in your group booking two (2) week prior to the date.

Special requests and dietary requirements

Every effort is made to accommodate guests requests however, portions of individual dishes are limited as this is a training environment. Please advise of any special requests or dietary requirements at the time of making your booking.

Please note that there may be traces of peanuts, nuts, milk, gluten, eggs or milk, soy, sesame, fish and shellfish in the dishes on the menu. If you have a food allergy, a food sensitivity, or a special dietary requirement, please inform the Coordinator when making your booking so that consideration can be given in the preparation of appropriate food for you.

Conditions

Dining at our restaurants requires your cooperation with the following conditions.

Arrival times

Please endeavour to arrive and leave within the designated times, as disruption to class schedules may disadvantage the students. At night we are required by Security to finish service at 9.30 pm.

Smoking policy

In accordance with government policy, smoking is not permitted in the college grounds except in designated areas. (see map other side).

Dress code

We respectfully request our guests and patrons to dress smart, casual when visiting our dining areas. No thongs or shorts are permitted.

Let us know

As guests you are a welcome, valued and an important part of our training process. Please let us know if you have any constructive suggestions regarding your visit to our Training Restaurant.

Payment

We accept payment by EFTPOS, Visa card, MasterCard, personal or bank cheque or money order. We do not accept cash or split bills.

Responsible serving of alcohol

Our commitment is to serve patrons in a responsible, courteous and professional manner. Teachers and students are on-hand to assist patrons to enjoy alcoholic drinks in moderation or to provide non-alcoholic alternatives.

Embark is not a BYO establishment: patrons are not permitted to bring alcohol on to the premises.